Wednesday, November 19, 2014

Weekly eHighlights: Bonus Adult Fiction Edition

There were so many blockbuster authors who had new titles published in our November 6 edition of eHighlights, that we decided to publish a bonus edition to feature some of the other great titles available in time for the Holiday shopping season. In addition, Stephen King, Lisa Scottoline, and others have new books just available, so don't miss any of these excellent titles.

Click here to view the Marketplace cart of these titles and more.

ehighlightsadultfiction_11192014

H. G. Adler – The Wall – Random House eBook – PW: One of the best books of the year.

Isabella Alan – Murder, Served Simply – Penguin eBook – Amish Quilt Shop Mystery series.

Donna Alward – Treasure on Lilac Lane – Macmillan eBook – Jewell Cove series.

Keri Arthur – Darkness Falls – Penguin eBook – Dark Angels Series.

Jo Baker – Offcomer – Random House eBook – By the acclaimed author of Longbourne set against the background of the Troubles in Ireland.

Juliet Blackwell – Keeper of the Castle – Penguin eBook – A Haunted Home Renovation Mystery starring reluctant ghostbuster Mel Turner. Bestselling author.

Mike Blakely – A Song to Die For – Macmillan eBook – Booklist starred review. Award winning author. Kirkus: "Topnotch mystery."

Steven Brust – Hawk – Macmillan eBook – Fantasy/Thriller; Vlad Taltos series.

Lucy Burdette – Death with All the Trimmings – Penguin eBook – A Key West Food Critic mystery set at Christmas time.

Andrea Camillieri – The Brewer of Preston – Penguin eBook – From the author of the Commissario Montalbano police procedurals comes a comic novel set in 19th Century Sicily. 50,000 print run.

Joanna Carl – The Chocolate Clown Corpse – Penguin eBook – Chocoholic Mystery series.

Diane Chamberlain – The Silent Sister – Macmillan eBook – Riley was told that her older sister committed suicide. Now it seems that she may be alive. Kirkus: "compulsively readable."

Brock Clarke – The Happiest People in the World – Workman Publishing – "A whiz-bang spy satire." PW starred review.

Barbara Cleverly – Enter Pale Death – Random House eBook – PW starred review.

Cleo Coyle – Once Upon a Grind – Penguin eBook – Coffeehouse Mystery series.

Lauren Dane – Broken Open – Harlequin eBook – Romantic Times: 4 stars,

Tessa Dare – Say Yes to the Marquess – HarperCollins eBook – Castle Ever After series.

Ted Dekker – A. D. 30 – Hachette eBook – Christian thriller – LJ Starred Review, Romantic Times: 4 stars.

Anita Diamant – The Boston Girl – Simon & Schuster eBook – From the bestselling author of The Red Tent. 85-year-old Addie Baum tells her granddaughter her life story.

Keith Donohue – The Boy Who Drew Monsters – Macmillan eBook – Literary horror from the bestselling author of The Stolen Child.

Eileen Dreyer – Twice Tempted – A Drake's Race Regency. Romantic Times: 4 stars.

Charles Finch – The Laws of Murder – Macmillan eBook and audiobook read by James Langton – A Charles Lennox mystery. Romantic Times: 4 stars.

Christopher Fowler – Bryant & May and the Bleeding Heart – Random House eBook – Think Grumpy Old Men meets CSI. 11th in the series.

Abbi Glines – You Were Mine – The latest in the Rosemary Beach series by the bestselling author.

Molly Gloss – Falling from Horses – Houghton Mifflin Harcourt eBook – Kirkus starred review.

Christopher Golden – Sons of Anarchy: Bratva – Macmillan eBook – Based on the hot TV series. 100,000 print run.

Yannick Grannec – The Goddess of Small Victories – Random House eBook – A historical novel based on the life of Kurt Godel, the famous logician. Booklist starred review.

Andrew Grant – Run – Random House eBook and Books on Tape audiobook read by Jon LindstromTaut thriller for fans of Harlan Coben or Joseph Finder.

Shelley Shepard Gray – Snowfall – HarperCollins eBook – Days of Redemption Amish series Christmas novel.

Timothy Hallinan – For the Dead – Random House eBook – Poke Rafferty thriller series set in Bangkok. Booklist starred review.

Robin Lee Hatcher – Love Without End – Thomas Nelson eBook – Can two single parents get together and risk loving again? Christian fiction by the well known author. King's Meadow series.

Peter James – Want You Dead – Macmillan eBook – Detective Superintendent Roy Grace British mystery series.

Sophie Jordan – An Heiress for All Seasons – HarperCollins eBook – A Debutante Files Christmas novella.

Stephen KingRevival – Simon & Schuster eBook and audiobook read by David Morse – Classic King horror novel spanning five decades. LJ & PW starred reviews.

Rosalind Lauer – A Simple Charity – Lancaster Crossroads Amish series.

T. C. LoTempio – Meow If It's Murder – Penguin ebook – A Nick and Nora Mystery. Nora Charles is an investigative reporter who shares a name with the famous sleuth, but in this case, Nick is her cat.

Charlie Lovett – First Impressions: A Novel of Old Books, Unexpected Love, and Jane Austen – Penguin eBook and Books on Tape audiobook read by Jayne EntwistleFrom the bestselling author of The Bookman's Tale.

James Luceno – Tarkin – Random House eBook – Star Wars series.

Sarah MacLean – Never Judge a Lady by Her Cover – HarperCollins eBook – Rules of Scoundrels Series.

G. M. Malliet – A Demon Summer – Macmillan eBook – Max Tudor mystery series. Agatha Award winning author.

Phillip Margolin – Woman with a Gun – HarperCollins eBook – Thriller by the bestselling author.

Juliet Marillier – Dreamer's Pool – Penguin eBook – A Blackthorn & Grim novel. Magical healer Blackthorn is freed from the executioner and sent on a quest, but she must give up her thoughts of revenge. Galley Chat featured book. Award winning author.

Melania G. Mazzucco – Limbo – Macmillan eBook – An injured Italian soldier returns home just before Christmas to recuperate, review, and try to make sense of her life. LJ & PW starred reviews.

Jack McDevitt – Coming Home – Penguin eBook – Alex Benedict Science Fiction/Mystery.

Monica McInerny – Hello from the Gillespies – Penguin eBook – When an Australian woman writes a truthful Christmas letter instead of the usual platitudes she's sent for the past 33 years, her husband hits "Send" before she can revise it and the family has to cope with the truth. Humorous and charming.

Lindsay McKenna, et al. – Coming Home for Christmas – Harlequin eBook – Three military heroes come home for a romantic Christmas.

Jenn McKinlay – On Borrowed Time – Penguin eBook – Library Lover's Mystery series.

Richard K. Morgan – The Dark Defiles – Random House ebook – Final book in A Land Fit for Heroes trilogy. Bleak dystopian fantasy by one of the best.

David Nicholls – Us – HarperCollins eBook and audiobook read by David HaigBooklist, Kirkus, LJ starred reviews.

Shelly Oria – New York 1, Tel Aviv 0 – Macmillan eBook – Fresh new voice from FS & G.

Tony Park – The Delta – Macmillan eBook – A fast moving thriller set in South Africa with a female mercenary as the protagonist. Kirkus & LJ starred reviews.

Arturo Perez-Reverte РThe Siege РRandom House eBook РJust as Napoleon's army lays siege to Cadiz in 1811, bodies of dead women begin turning up and Police Comisario Rogelio Tizón has been assigned the case.

Hannah Pittard – Reunion – Hachette eBook – A family reunites after the death of the father. Award winning author.

Ruth Rendell – The Girl Next Door – Simon & Schuster eBook and audiobook read by Ric Jerrom – Six decades after a group of children dug a secret tunnel, a tin box is found inside it containing the skeleton hands of a man and a woman. Multiple award winning author. Booklist starred review.

Imogen Robertson – The Paris Winter – Macmillan eBook – Three young women in 1909 Paris become embroiled in a criminal plot. Kirkus & LJ starred reviews.

Renee Rosen – What the Lady Wants: A Novel of Marshall Field and the Gilded Age – Blackstone audiobook read by Kirsten PotterBy the acclaimed author of Dollface. In 19th Century Chicago, retail tycoon Marshall Field makes his fortune.

Lisa Scottoline – Betrayed – Macmillan eBook – Scottline returns to her popular Rosato & Associates series after several years of writing standalones. Bestselling author.

Kazuaki Takano – Genocide of One – Hachette Digital eBook – The internationally bestselling author from Japan is back with a new thriller. PW starred review.

Lalita Tademy – Citizen's Creek – Simon & Schuster eBook – The story of a little known time in American history: Tom is sold as a slave to an Indian chief. By the bestselling author of the Oprah Pick Cane River.

Sheri S. Tepper – Fish Tails – HarperCollins eBook – By a science fiction master. What happens when the waters rise enough that a planet has no land left?

Paige Tyler – Her Lone Wolf – Sourcebooks eBook – a paranormal military romance.

Fred Venturini – The Heart Does Not Grow Back– Macmillan eBook – From a new voice in literary SF about a small town nobody who develops a superpower in the wake of tragedy.

Elaine Viets – A Dog Gone Murder – Penguin eBook – Josie Marcus Mystery Shopper series. By the Agatha and Anthony Award winner.

Urban Waite – Sometimes the Wolf – HarperCollins eBook – This thriller got starred reviews from Booklist and LJ.

Charles G. West – Trial at Fort Keogh– Penguin eBook – An easy going ranch foreman finds himself targeted by crooked lawmen in this Western.

Dennis Wheatley – The Fabulous Valley – Bloomsbury eBook – A devious patriarch leaves his family a valley of diamonds in the Kalahari. Now they just have to find it.

F. Paul Wilson – Fear City – Macmillan eBook – New entry in the Repairman Jack series.

Geographical rights may vary by title

No comments:

Post a Comment